Home › Sunlighten vs Clearlight

Sunlighten vs Clearlight: 2-person infrared saunas compared

Two of the best-known premium infrared brands, and neither publishes a price. Here's how their 2-person models compare on everything they do publish.

Prices and specs checked 2 November 2026 · Every number links to its source · How we compare

Short answer

On paper they're very close: same outlet, same footprint, similar power. Clearlight wins on warranty (lifetime residential vs Sunlighten's 7 years on cabinet and heaters). Sunlighten publishes more detail: assembly time, a named EMF tester, and full spec sheets. Get written quotes from both; price is the missing piece.

If warranty matters most

Clearlight Sanctuary 2

Price on request (financing from $146/mo)

  • 2 people
  • 20A outlet
  • Warranty: Lifetime

Lifetime residential warranty. Mahogany or basswood, heaters behind the calves and under the floor.

Ask for a price at Clearlight ↗
If you want the most detail

Sunlighten mPulse Believe

Price on request

  • 2 people
  • 20A outlet
  • Warranty: 7 years

7 years on cabinet and heaters, a named EMF tester, and a stated 1–2 hour assembly.

Ask for a price at Sunlighten ↗

Buttons go to the seller's own page. We don't earn from them yet.

Spec by spec

SaunaPrice seenPowerHeaterMax tempWarrantyWoodOutside sizeAssemblyEMF claim (brand's words)Shipping
Sunlighten mPulse Believe
Infrared, indoor
Price on requestDedicated 120V / 20A outletFull spectrum (far, mid and near infrared + red LED)Not stated7 yr cabinet and heaters; 3 yr controls; 1 yr glass and audioBasswood or eucalyptus51.7" W × 47.6" D × 79" H1–2 hours, two peopleSays third-party tested by Vitatech ElectromagneticsFree (contiguous US)
Sunlighten Amplify II
Infrared, indoor
Price on requestDedicated 120V / 20A outletFar infrared + 3 full-spectrum heaters170°F7 yr cabinet and heaters; 3 yr controls; 1 yr glass and audioBasswood or eucalyptus50.9" W × 45.9" D × 77.7" HNot stated"Ultra-low EMF" (spec sheet)Free (contiguous US)
Clearlight Sanctuary 2
Infrared, indoor
Price on request (financing from $146/mo)Dedicated 120V / 20A outletFull spectrum (2 full-spectrum + far infrared on walls, calves, floor)Not stated"True Lifetime Warranty" (residential)Mahogany or basswood51.75" W × 47.75" D × 77" HNot statedSays its heaters "cancel out both EMF and ELF"Free

Where they really differ

Warranty

Clearlight: "True Lifetime Warranty" (residential).
Sunlighten: 7 years on cabinetry and heaters, 3 years on controls, 1 year on glass doors and audio.

Wood

Clearlight: mahogany or basswood.
Sunlighten: basswood or eucalyptus.

Heaters

Both sell full-spectrum heating. Clearlight lists heaters on the back and side walls, behind the calves and under the floor. Sunlighten's Amplify II adds three high-intensity full-spectrum heaters and reaches 170°F.

Install

Sunlighten says 1–2 hours with two people for the Believe. Clearlight says "easy assembly" without a time.

What's the same

Both need a dedicated 120V / 20A circuit with a NEMA 5-20 plug, draw about 2.3 kW, measure roughly 51" × 46–48" × 77–79", and ship free. Running cost is about the same: up to $0.31 a session for the Clearlight.

Want a published price?

If you'd rather not request quotes, other 2-person cabins on the same 20A outlet do publish prices. See the infrared comparison.

Questions people ask

Is Sunlighten or Clearlight better?

On published specs they're close: both 2-person cabins need a dedicated 120V / 20A outlet, are about the same size, and draw about 2.3 kW. Clearlight's lifetime residential warranty is the clearest difference; Sunlighten gives 7 years on cabinet and heaters.

How much do Sunlighten and Clearlight saunas cost?

Neither publishes a price on its product pages. Sunlighten asks you to request pricing; Clearlight shows financing from $146 a month. Ask both for a written quote including delivery.

Which has lower EMF, Sunlighten or Clearlight?

Both claim low EMF. Sunlighten says its mPulse Believe was tested by Vitatech Electromagnetics; Clearlight says its heaters cancel EMF and ELF. We haven't measured either.

Sources

Each opened on 2 November 2026. Prices change often, especially around sales.

Show all 4 sources
  1. Sunlighten mPulse Believe: https://www.sunlighten.com/saunas/mpulse-infrared-saunas/believe/
  2. Sunlighten Amplify II: https://www.sunlighten.com/saunas/amplify/
  3. Clearlight Sanctuary 2: https://infraredsauna.com/product/sanctuary-two-person/
  4. Sunlighten warranty: https://www.sunlighten.com/customer-service/warranty/